View Profile

General

First Name

Ornella Hilen

Last Name

Amichetti Quentrequeo

Nickname

Orne

Gender

Female

Profession

Currently changing

Location (Country)

Argentina

Location (City)

Bariloche

Your time zone

GMT-3 +Argentina Time (ART) Brasilia, Buenos Aires

Preferred Zoom Call Day

weekdays

Preferred Zoom Call Time

Morning, AM

Language

Spanish, English, German

Your personal website

http://www.ornella-amichetti.com

Your bio

I am from Argentina (Patagonia) but lived in Germany for the past 10 years. Now I am currently in Patagonia but coming back to Europe soon. I studied cultural management and tourism, and worked the past 7 years as an international student consultant, in German schools and NGOs. This year I started to work independently, parallel to my studies in Yoga but I have now diminished my investment on it as I go deeply and put my focus on my Yoga practise. I am currently changing careers so my priorities lie on my lifestyle.

My first contact with Yoga was when I was 17 years old. Then I had the luck of meeting my by now teacher and Guru Maité. I practised Hatha for some months with her and it deeply changed me. I started to explore a spiritual path then but soon after I changed city and could not hold the routines and lost contact to it, so apparently I was just not ready. Since then I only practised intermittently until last year when I took the decision to fully commit myself to the practise and lifestyle. Now I enjoy my daily practise and to learn everyday. I do not have much experience as a trainer (only single practises here and there) so I am excited about it.

I am crazy about mountains. Besides Yoga I love the mountain culture and sports.

Your hobbies

Mountains, Hiking, Ski, Chanting, Singing, indigenous cultures and yoga.

Student Data

Course starting intention

As soon as possible

Expertise in yoga

Beginner

What is your style of yoga?

Hatha, Ashtanga, Vinyasa Flow

Teaching experience

Guided meditations and started to teach some Vinyasa practises to my friends (only a few hours now)